DIY Sugar Scrub

Summer is almost here, this means hemlines ad going up, with the rising temperatures. If you want nice beautiful skin, I have just the trick for you.

I have very sensitive skin so I have never tried store bought sugar scrub, because I feel there are to much stuff in there. The homemade version has 2 basic ingredients and you can add some essential oils, for the smell.

IMG_2773

1 cup coconut oil
3 cups sugar
10-15 drops essential oil of your choice (I like lavender and Eucalyptus)

You can add a hole bunch of things to your sugar for different reasons. Last year we made these sand art sugar scrubs. I also tried with coffee, but for now the simple version is just perfect for me. In this one I added a little bit of dried lavender.

IMG_2776

By the way I love the Talenti Ice cream containers. I use them for everything, when I need an airtight container.

IMG_2778

Leave a Reply

